Warning: Illegal string offset 'html' in /home/nissansi/public_html/forums/cache/skin_cache/cacheid_1/skin_topic.php on line 907
Skyline build for response - Hardtuned.net

Skyline build for response 

6 replies to this topic

#1 airseating

• Car:R34GTR

Posted 12 September 2014 - 03:35 PM

Hi Guys
I am new to modifying cars did not understand anything, a little better now. BUT only with the help from blokes on forums like this and I think it is good idea to listen to as many ideas as you can, sometimes gets a little confussing :(

Have an R34GTR, worked motor with a T78-33-D on it with all of the mods to rev high, crap to drive as a DD, Dyno, 337.9 awkw and the worst street car I have ever owned, nuts @ 6000rpm and went over 10k,my head feel off on the first run, but launching is not a good look on the street :)

Changed the T78 to a PT6262, stock cams to Pomcams B 260 9.15and a 3.5"custom exhaust. 345.4awkw BUT you can drive it as a DD, even with the OS Quad clutch and is on full boost at 4500rpm, not good enough, want more

NOW , I am about to go further in my search for usable Torque for a street ride, so doing a stroker build and it is too late to stop it:)

I would be interested to hear what you blokes think this car will go like after the build and compare it once it has the final tune. It will be tuned for response, I am not after high peaky HP and a show off Dyno Graph.

Nitto 3.2 Stroker kit
Quaife front diff
Extra 2 plates in the trannie to send more drive to the front wheels, with the Quaife it should be great,well?? advice welcomed on all mods :)
Haltech flex fuel sensor
Nismo Coppermix twin Comp Spec Clutch to replace the quad, hope it will be a little easier on the box.
Custom 260 10.8 cams, springs and retainers
Some head work

HAVE on the car that will stay there

Nismo 2-way LSD
PT6262 turbo
HKS EVC 6 Boost controller
Haltech Platinum Pro R34GTR ECU
Walbro 460lpm fuel pump, maybe add one more if needed with a surge tank?
9lt sump conversion